### SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

## **South Local Area Committee**

## Meeting held 17 May 2023

**PRESENT:** Councillors Ian Auckland, Steve Ayris, Nighat Basharat, Simon Clement-

Jones, Alexi Dimond, Marieanne Elliot, Mohammed Mahroof, Richard Shaw, Sophie Thornton, Paul Turpin and Ibby Ullah

# 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence was received from Councillor Maroof Raouf.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

- 2.1 On the motion of Councillor Ian Auckland, seconded by Councillor Steve Ayris, and following a vote, conducted by a show of hands, it was:-
- 2.2 RESOLVED: That Councillor Simon Clement-Jones be appointed Chair and Councillor Richard Shaw be appointed Deputy Chair of the Committee for the Municipal Year 2023-24.

### 3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

RESOLVED: That the meetings of the Committee be held at least four times per year, on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, in accordance with the schedule of Council and Committee meetings for the Municipal Year 2023-24, approved at the annual meeting of the Council.

This page is intentionally left blank